Frog Lube

Green lubricant. No, literally, it's green, and in more ways than one. It's biodegradable, bio-based, supposedly non-toxic to the point of being edible, smells great, non-petroleum based, etc. After properly applying this product, they recommend running the weapon "dry" from then on, and the reviews and endorsements seem to agree. To me, that is exciting in and of itself, as I'm really tired of dealing with oil transferring from my guns to my clothes and whatnot. Anyway, I just got a small tub of the 'grease'/paste. Can't wait to try this stuff out. I even bought a cheap hairdryer to apply it (used my ex's for the EWL below).

I've been using Slip2000 EWL for a few years now, and have had zero rust since (I applied it using heat, per instructions). Very satisfied, but I have heard so much about this new Frog Lube product, I had to try it out.

http://www.froglube.com/roothome.htm

If anyone has any experience with this, please tell us. I always want more info! I'll post up when I have something more interesting to say about this product.
Every one you've ever met or will ever meet, knows something you don't. -Neil DeGrasse Tyson

Anti-Gravity Activist

Black Lives Matter

Re: Frog Lube

Yeah, it's good stuff by all accounts. After watching all of the youtube reviews, hearing about it on forums, and seeing it in my LGS I had to try it. I like that its edible :chef: so you don't have to wear gloves or worry about your little ones or pets. The minty smell is also a plus.