GREEN lubricants and cleaners

Has anyone tried Slip 2000? A good green solution to cleaning guns.

I have been using it off and one for a couple of years now and it works well, especially the "Carbon Cutter" product. For parts that you can soak nothing beats it.

The other nice thing about it are no fumes and you can reuse it after soaks. I typically don't use it for barrel cleaning, not that you can't, but I have a routine down with another product.

Re: GREEN lubricants and cleaners

I've been using Slip2000 EWL for a couple of years now, and I'm completely sold. Rust is no longer an issue with my firearms.

ETA: I also just got a tub of Frog Lube, but I haven't tried it on anything yet, since most of my guns have gotten the EWL treatment.
Every one you've ever met or will ever meet, knows something you don't. -Neil DeGrasse Tyson

Anti-Gravity Activist

Black Lives Matter

AmirMortal wrote:I've been using Slip2000 EWL for a couple of years now, and I'm completely sold. Rust is no longer an issue with my firearms.

ETA: I also just got a tub of Frog Lube, but I haven't tried it on anything yet, since most of my guns have gotten the EWL treatment.
I haven't used it in cleaning the barrels. Do you find it effective for that. I would like to go 100% if I can. What is EWL?

It's short for Extreme Weapons Lubricant. It bonds to the metal, and prevents carbon and fowling from sticking to anything, and also REALLY prevents rust. The key though, is that it needs to be lightly heat treated to gain its full potential. Frog Lube is similar, except that FL is 100% plant based, and actually smells pleasant, instead of just neutral like most of the various CLPs.
Every one you've ever met or will ever meet, knows something you don't. -Neil DeGrasse Tyson

Anti-Gravity Activist

Black Lives Matter

Been using FrogLube over a year and it is good. Turned a friend onto it and he uses it on his tools and saw blades to prevent rust and reduce friction.