How bad is this

Ok so 4th time at range with the G2c shooting rem aluminum casing 115gr. I kinda get a decent group after the first few rounds but im thinking this is aweful. Im trying all the pro grip techniques and stances. Nothing works.

5 yards 2 mags color circles = 8"

20180716_160833.jpg
Last edited by Bardo on Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: How bad is this

Although I hate to suggest this, as it is anathema - have you tried it in a rest to see what it is capable of without (or with very little) input from you? Or given it to someone else to try?

I'm fighting a centrefire revolver "issue" right now, where it walks to the right after a few shots. Like 12" at 7 yards. :( I let the RO try it, and he was having no issues. It's me.
"We have met the enemy and he is us." Pogo.

It could be all kinds of things, and most likely it is a combination of multiple things. While I am far from an expert, statistically I would guess it is your fault and not the fault of the gun or the ammo.
In my own experience, I took a "marksmanship enhancement" class. Several of us claimed our sights were off. The instructor told us to all load one round. The he came by each station and took each gun and shot a bullseye. Since I was one of the people that said my sights were off, it was a very humbling experience!
As that class went on, the instructor watched me carefully. The gun I was using was a Kahr TP9. It has a slim and narrow grip, and I have long hands. He said for this gun only to use the pad of the second bone of the trigger finger. I did it, and my grouping was instantly cut in half!
So consider getting some private tutoring from someone very experienced. It worked for me. Good luck and keep practicing.
All religions united with government are more or less inimical to liberty. All, separated from government, are compatible with liberty.-Henry Clay
Both oligarch and tyrant mistrust the people, and therefore deprive them of their arms.—Aristotle