Hello from NYC

Hi everyone, new forum member, but have been an LGC member for 4 years.

I shoot everything I can (pistols, rifles, shotguns) and about every type of shooting I can (hunting, sporting clays, long range rifle shooting, defensive pistol shooting and I am just getting started with USPSA competitive shooting.) I even recently took up archery to get more deer hunting in.

TL;DR: I like to shoot :)

I recently got certified as an LGC instructor, and will be working to set up at least some sort of LGC instructor presence in NYC (but to be honest, the restrictions in NYC make teaching beginner classes very hard.)
I am not a pilot, and don't actually like flying much, but I use random generators for my online usernames, and this was the result

Re: Hello from NYC

Strictly Cowboy action.

Just kidding, those type of lever guns are illegal in NYC, I can't do cowboy action. I have yet to shoot my first match, hoping to shoot Production but I think I may have to shoot limited. (I have a CZ custom shop SDP, which is a CZ P-01 that the custom shop worked over.) AFAIK everything that they did is within the allowances to use it as a P-01 in the production division, yet when I contacted USPSA they told me to shoot Limited.

Boo.
I am not a pilot, and don't actually like flying much, but I use random generators for my online usernames, and this was the result

That's odd. I wonder what element of your custom CZ caused them to consider it Limited? Because it can be cocked at locked? I haven't shot a match since 2003, so I've lost track of the various details of the divisions.
And all you touch and all you see is all your life will ever be- Roger Waters

The given reasoning was that it was a "CZ Custom SDP" and no longer a "CZ P-01" as it is available in stores (when you can find one) as the "SDP".

I just find it odd that if I was to buy a P-01, and all the parts used by CZ custom, and do all the work (or have a gunsmith do it) *that* would be allowed.