7n1 Sniper Ammo (7.62x54r) In Stock At Lucky Gunner

Hi folks,

In going through ammo looking to find a bit more non-handloaded self-defense ammo, I stumbled across 7n1 Sniper Ammo at Lucky Gunner.

A little salty at $530 for 440 rounds, it's there, anyway. There are 18 cases as of this writing.

The stuff is supposed to be 2moa or better capable (if I remember my studies correctly.)

I'm not affiliated with Lucky Gunner; it's my first time on that site in fact.

Regards,

Josh

Re: 7n1 Sniper Ammo (7.62x54r) In Stock At Lucky Gunner

It's true about the 200's, and there are 220's, too. But I can get really good accuracy loading with 150's as well. I haven't tried every single bullet weight yet, as I've just got my camo Mosin of gnarl sighted in. Now begins the load discoveries for various weights. Yeah, the sniper ammo is a bit pricey compared to what I spend making my own.

CDFingers
Crazy cat peekin' through a lace bandana
like a one-eyed Cheshire, like a diamond-eyed Jack

ErikO wrote:My M91/30 seemed to do just fine with both the 150 and 182. I'm still tempted to get some .32 pistol bullets and work up a good 'training' load for my son so he can shoot her without me worrying about deductibles and forms. :lol:
Try 180 gr .311 gas checked cast boolits for your son. I load mine to about 1600 fps and the recoil is very mild.

CDFingers
Crazy cat peekin' through a lace bandana
like a one-eyed Cheshire, like a diamond-eyed Jack

Mason wrote:
shinzen wrote:I've also loaded up some lighter 123GR bullets that I bought for the SKS- on the lower end the recoil isn't bad at all.
You mentioned getting some RL15. I load some wicked accurate 110gr in my .30-06 with that stuff. I'm sure you could find a similar load for the x54r.
Nice- Yeah, Lyman's lists the RL-15 at the optimum powder for the 150's, and Varget for the 123's. I'm sure either one will put some nice little holes in paper pretty close together though.