Freedom Munitions Review

In our searches for the best price on ammunition I'm sure plenty of us have found our way to Freedom Munitions. Well I did, and with $0.21/round 9mm I couldn't pass up a case of 500. Though they do also sell cases of 1000 at the same price per round.

Now I don't have anything fancy like a chronograph, nor do I have a lot of experience, but I can at least give my impressions as I go through the case.

I went with the basic remanufactured 115gr. 9mm round nose FMJ. The price was good, and since it was my first order I got free shipping. I ordered on Friday June 27 and received the shipment on Tuesday July 8. So not too fast, but not bad for having been ordered on a Friday and having a holiday in the middle. And nothing beats delivery straight to my door.

It came in a pretty standard shipping box. With 10 boxes of 50 rounds each. The missing one I took to the range before taking the photos.

The box did have some wear and tear from coming half way across the country care of UPS. Thankfully, all of the 50 round boxes were in good condition. No loose ammo here!

Each individual box was also marked clearly with the information, I'm assuming they just pull them of the shelves and package them separately for different count orders.

Now, to the actual rounds. They are all clearly recycled brass with various blemishes on the sides, here's a selection of 10 randomly pulled from a box. (if you look closely you can see me in the bullets)

And all have different manufacturer markings around the primers. But looked to be in good condition.