Re: Digital scopes

I was looking at that same set up. I did a lot of research and found that the ATN X-Sight II HD 5-20 was the better choice. Overall there were positive reviews. The biggest negatives was battery life and digital storage. Both of which can be upgraded. The "ATN Power Weapon Kit 20,000 mAh Battery Pack w/USB Connector" will give you 22 hours of use. I have all of this sitting in my wish list on Amazon right now waiting to pull the trigger. I just need to justify ~$700. The last time I had that much money saved up, I oped for an M1 through the CMP.

I have no actual experience, only research. So when you pull the trigger, let me know how it goes.
Never confuse knowledge with intelligence.

Interesting. No experience, but I'm struggling to believe that you get good quality optics that are 5-20 plus all the gadgets for the price of a mid-tier Leupold, but they seem to get decent, if not stellar reviews.
“Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better.”
- Maya Angelou

I know where is a very good thread about these, but I don't know if links to other forums are allowed here...
"In every generation there are those who want to rule well - but they mean to rule. They promise to be good masters - but they mean to be masters." — Daniel Webster

shinzen wrote: Fri Jul 06, 2018 1:12 pm Interesting. No experience, but I'm struggling to believe that you get good quality optics that are 5-20 plus all the gadgets for the price of a mid-tier Leupold, but they seem to get decent, if not stellar reviews.
I can see it because having forays into astrophotography, good optics are not cheap. These are cameras and have more sensitivity to light meaning slower lenses or f-ratios can be used. I.e. you dont not need 50+mm diameters to use in anything but perfect lighting.