I need a new priming set up

I've been using the RCBS single stage since 2004, I think, and it has cranked out 10s of thousands of things from 32 SW to Govt 45-70. I have worn the simple primer lever out after patching it up repeatedly. I've wallowed the pivot hole almost all the way through to the side. RCBS doesn't seem to carry those pieces for individual sale. I like that I could put a case in and prime it on one stroke and bell the mouth on the other.

The RCBS kit came with a hand primer that I gave away without using once. I've got 2 Lee Pro progressives and the super de luxe priming pos doo-dads have never, ever! worked.

I will not consider rehab and will likely continue my addiction at the current intensity so what's worth a look? The handheld models look iffy to me.
The ram priming unit looks simple and doesn't take up much room, about $35
ram priming unit.jpg
ram priming unit.jpg (4.16 KiB) Viewed 3884 times
Bench primers solid but require some room. Some models have a primer feeder. Costs are closer to $75.
auto priming.jpg
What scores high on durability and efficiency?

Puffing up is no substitute for smarts but it's a common home remedy

Re: I need a new priming set up

I have experience with the Forster bench primer. It's a lot more hand friendly than the u-squeezem types and I can blow throw boxes of primers. The aluminum tubes are the only weakness, but Forster sent me a free replacement when I made a little noise.

Jeez, with RCBS, I half expect them to send you whole new press if you wore some little bit that they don't sell. Probably overnight.
Hell is where:
The British are the chefs
The Swiss are the lovers
The French are the mechanics
The Italians make everything run on time
And the Germans are the police

Yes, I have Lee set ups and could never get the primers to use the little slide. Could be that I was yelling at them the whole time.